“I know that He lives”

Christmas was SO great! It’s so amazing to feel the true spirit of Christmas through family! Love, joy, peace. And for Jesus Christ, our Savior, who makes those lasting feelings of the spirit possible! So grateful for our Omnipotent, Omnipresent, Omniscent, Father in Heaven who gave us our families! A place where we can feel loved, understood, and safe. I LOVE YOU FAMILY!

This week was pretty awesome! We did a lot of service and went caroling in a rest home, to our investigators and to different members. I have never sung more in my life and will definitely wait until next Christmas season so sing again, haha.

It was so great to partake of the Sacrament and truly worship on the day we celebrate Christ’s birth!

I love sharing with y’all the tender mercies and miracles that God does for us as His missionaries throughout the week. But my favorite thing to share is my testimony. And I found this wonderful article a week or two ago by Marvin J Ballard, an apostle, about the reality of Jesus Christ and that HE LIVES. It has increased my testimony and I wanted to share it with y’all! Here it is:

“I recall an experience which I had … , bearing witness to my soul of the reality of [the Savior’s] death, of His Crucifixion, and His Resurrection, that I shall never forget. …

… I found myself one evening in the dreams of the night in that sacred building, the temple. After a season of prayer and rejoicing I was informed that I should have the privilege of entering into one of those rooms, to meet a glorious personage, and, as I entered the door, I saw, seated on a raised platform, the most glorious being my eyes have ever beheld or that I ever conceived existed in all the eternal worlds.

As I approached to be introduced, He arose and stepped towards me with extended arms, and He smiled as He softly spoke my name. If I shall live to be a million years old, I shall never forget that smile. He took me into His arms and kissed me, pressed me to His bosom, and blessed me, until the marrow of my bones seemed to melt! When He had finished, I fell at His feet, and, as I bathed them with my tears and kisses, I saw the prints of the nails in the feet of the Redeemer of the world. The feeling that I had in the presence of Him who hath all things in His hands, to have His love, His affection, and His blessing was such that if I can receive that of which I had but a foretaste, I would give all that I am, all that I ever hope to be, to feel what I then felt!

… I see Jesus not now upon the cross. I do not see His brow pierced with thorns nor His hands torn with the nails, but I see Him smiling, with extended arms, saying to us all: “Come unto me!” -Melvin J Ballard, I Know That He Lives

“I know that my Redeemer lives!” I am grateful for His birth, His Atonement, and His Resurrection. He is real. He really does understand all of our feelings and can empathize greater than anyone else! I have felt is comforting empathy and help and I testify of this, in His name, the name of Jesus Christ.

Hope y’all had a Merry Christmas and will have a Happy New Year!

Love,

Sister Hanseen

Photos:

-We gave our investigators Anita and Maleek (who I told you about last week) One of our trees and they loved it!
-Our gift swap! I love me some Japanese beauty products
-12 Days of Christmas from Adrienne Wright – Thank you!!

anitaexchange12

Leave a Reply

