#LightTheWorld

Thanksgiving was so good and we had a delicious feast with the Edward family in the Hope Mills first ward who have a son serving a mission in Ukraine! We did other normal proselyting activities but at night made our way to Walmart to try to find people at Black Friday! We ended up doing an AWESOME contact with a young gal who worked there named Alexandrea. She had said it was so cool that we are missionaries and that we knew our purpose. So I asked in return to that statement, “Do you feel like you know what your purpose is?” She said no and talked a bit about the Plan of Salvation and she is excited to learn more! 
 

I was sick this last week and had to go into an Urgent Care and Sister Huang took good care of me. I was struggling a lot physically this week. I have also been in much pain and discomfort from hurting my lower back/hip from doing a lot of manual labor in Lumberton. It got to the point one day that I was on Ibuprofen but sitting made it ache and it had been keeping me up at night for a few nights in a row. I got a blessing from the Elders a day I felt physically overwhelmed with a hurting body and an added upper respiratory infection. In the blessing Elder Bodily said that through this I could understand the Atonement of Jesus Christ better. That night we were contacting and the investigator wasn’t home. I looked across the way and a specific stairway of doors stuck out to me and although I felt like giving in and going home my spirit overrode my physical and we went to that stairwell. The first door we knocked a young, pregnant, baptist woman named Ashley opened the door and eventually let us in. Her husband was in the kitchen and after asking some questions soon found out we were Mormon and just said, “Oh no. I don’t do Mormon.” We killed him with kindness and continued to stay seated in his living room. We told him we were not polygamist when the question came up and taught a great Plan of Salvation lesson. When we shared 1 Peter 3:19 they were blown away about this ‘spirit world’ they had never learned about. Although I didn’t do the best work I could have this week. I am grateful for the blessing of the spirit and for that blessing from Elder Bodily. I will do much better this week and am going to sprint. I want to leave every ounce of energy here, now that it isn’t already gone from sickness, haha.

WHAT A BLESSING to know that we lived with Heavenly Father before we came here and will again return to his presence. I know this to be true and I know of his individual awareness of us all. I love this season and that we get the opportunity to remember Christ more, serve more, and express our love and gratitude for one another more.
Please watch this video and do the 25 ways in 25 days! #LightTheWorld There is a way for you to focus more on Christ each day! From December 1st to December 25th! Please do it and check it out! it’s so awesome! Matthew 5:16
Love y’all have a great week!
Muah! xoxox
photo
-Sister huang looked good and wasn’t sick this Thanksgiving 🙂
unnamed-6
Leave a Reply

