What’s a missionary’s favorite car?

A convertible!
What is a missionary’s favorite favorite sickness?
The flu!
Just kidding! I got the Flu this week and it was not my favorite.
Sister Ostermiller is headed home on Wednesday and I am so sad! She has really become such a great friend! My new companion’s name is Sister Steenhoek! I haven’t met her yet, but she seems awesome.
This is my favorite quote, “Even if you cannot always see that silver lining on your clouds, God can, for He is the very source of the light you seek. He does love you, and He knows your fears. He hears your prayers. He is your Heavenly Father, and surely He matches with His own the tears His children shed.” — Jeffrey R. Holland, “An High Priest of Good Things to Come” In 3rd Nephi 17:21-22 it says, ” And when he had said these words, he wept, and the multitude bare record of it, and he took their little children, one by one, and blessed them, and prayed unto the Father for them. And when he had done this he wept again;”

This is something that I have been learning recently, that I just really wanted to share with you today! That Jesus Christ is real, that He succors all His children that turn to Him (Succor means to run to the rescue) If you are feeling down today or tomorrow or the next, pray to Heavenly Father, and picture Jesus Christ next to you, crying/weeping with you! He is there. He is real. Get on your knees and put it out into the universe! He is listening, and He hears your prayers.

Sister O and I came up with a brilliant idea and the Lambright’s from the ward humored us by helping us accomplish it. Here is the idea; a twix stuffed in a twinkie wrapped in bacon, deep fried. YES we did eat it and YES it was delicious and YES that was the last thing I ate before I got the Flu. Halleluja!

Love y’all to pieces!

If you want to write me a letter my address is:
1133 Vine St
Holly Springs, NC 27540
IMG_0026
Leave a Reply

