Did you know I love the Spring?

THE SPRING IS BEAUTIFUL HERE! It really feels like a breath of fresh air, a new start. It’s really neat that signs of life again are seen in the Spring time, when we celebrate Christ’s resurrection. It’s a reminder to me that however long and hard the winter months are, we will always have Spring to look forward to! Just like whenever trials or setbacks come our way, or even a death in the family, it is just a short time in the grand scheme of things, and soon, Christ will come to redeem us! We will see our families again!
As I was reflecting about the magnificence of Christ’s resurrection during Sacrament, I wrote a poem! I don’t usually share my poetry, but here it goes, haha.

The earth was filmed with a cloud of grey

Because the Lord had passed away
Beaten, whipped, his broken body lay
In a dark tomb on a Friday
His friends and family mourned His cruel death
Witnessing His very last breath
They did not know their precious king
Would overcome death’s sharp sting
The empty tomb made Mary weep sore
She pleaded the gardener to tell her more
When he said, ‘Mary’ she regained her site
Beholding her king in a new Celestial light!
Just like Mary, my heart sings with praise
To know after death, our bodies will raise
Like death, we can overcome any toil or tears
Because He lives we need not have any fears
I know and believe with all of my heart that The Plan of Salvation is real! That we lived with our Father in Heaven before we came to earth. That He knew us then, and He knows us now. That Jesus Christ overcame death! HE LIVES! We need not fear, for death is just a phase from one part of the plan to the next. I am so grateful for the knowledge that I have of this plan!
This week was great. Y’all are great. I hope that you had an amazing Easter! I love you!
Sister Hanseen
Leave a Reply

