I Stand All Amazed!

The title says it all. My soul is filled with gratitude for our Savior. He loves you so perfectly. He knows you so well. He wants the best for you. I know this is true! As I think of these words my heart is filled with HOPE and JOY and the spirit! I am so grateful for you all and I am grateful for Jesus Christ and His Atoning sacrifice for us! We are so lucky to have beings that love us enough to give us our bodies and put us through trials so that we can reach our eternal potential and inherit all that they have. His hand is in all of our lives! Let the Holy Ghost touch your heart, and then act on the promptings you receive. Let yourself change into a better person and become new creatures through Christ!
This week was really great! I had a lot of break through’s and so did our investigators! John and Phara will be getting married next Sunday, January 17th! Then they will be getting baptized if everything goes as planned on January 23rd! Keep them in your prayers please! As we teach them, they are learning the principles of the gospel as well as living them! They both have tattoos and that came up in a lesson this week. They were planning on getting more and covering some of their past tattoos up, but once we told them the reasoning behind the church’s stance, they agreed to not get any more! So glad the spirit was with us and directing our words. We told Phara and John we were so grateful for them and that their faith was an example to us. John said, “I thank God for bringing you into our lives every day.” It was the sweetest thing and I know that Heavenly Father lead us to them.
We are teaching quite a few people with a strong background of religion, and so I have been hitting the books every time I have the chance. Trying to learn more and understand more, so that I can be prepared for any questions they have. I’m grateful for Sister Peterson and all of the knowledge that she has! It’s exciting to learn new truths and then be able to testify of them! Remember to share your testimony of the truths you know when you have the chance to. You never know whose life you can touch, influence or change!!!
I LOVE YOU SO MUCH AND AM SO GRATEFUL FOR YOUR INFLUENCE IN MY LIFE!!!! (Yes I am excited, haha) (Just cause I have the best friends and family out there!)
Remember how much Heavenly Father and Jesus Christ love you and keep on keeping on!!!
 “I stand all amazed at the love Jesus offers me,
Confused at the grace that so fully he proffers me.
I tremble to know that for me he was crucified,
That for me, a sinner, he suffered, he bled and died.
I marvel that he would descend from his throne divine
To rescue a soul so rebellious and proud as mine,
That he should extend his great love unto such as I,
Sufficient to own, to redeem, and to justify.
I think of his hands pierced and bleeding to pay the debt!
Such mercy, such love and devotion can I forget?
No, no, I will praise and adore at the mercy seat,
Until at the glorified throne I kneel at his feet.
Oh, it is wonderful that he should care for me
Enough to die for me!
Oh, it is wonderful, wonderful to me!”
This photo is of me and Faye! She’s Sister Holt’s friend and we just started teaching her. She is so fun and great.
Love, Sister Hanseen!IMG_2333
Leave a Reply

