Welcome December, with tireless hope

Happy Christmas Harry, Happy Christmas Ron! Oh boy do I love December and the Holidays AND ESPECIALLY CHRISTMAS! Christmas is just the best! I have loved studying the Savior’s life and getting to know Him better. I feel so blessed to have a brother, that gave up his life, so that I could live mine more fully. So many amazing things happened this past week as well as hard things. But as always, the good outweighs the bad! I don’t have much time so let’s change it up and do a list! Oh! And the title is from my favorite song.

Great things that happened!

-We found some new investigators

-We got in contact with some old investigators and were able to see really how much they had learned from Sister Ibarra and I!

-We had interviews with President and Sister James

-A less active we had been working with came to church and BORE HER TESTIMONY

-We got permission from April’s husband for her to be baptized and she will be baptized this Saturday! (keep her in your prayers)

-We went on a blitz with some awesome Sisters!

-We were humbled humbled humbled!

And I actually decided I don’t need to list the ‘hard things’. Because in the end they just pushed us and helped us grow! And plus, I am still SO happy to be here and to be serving the Lord! I know the gospel is true, and I want to keep spreading this wonderful message! It makes my heart happy and I know it can make yours, and others people’s heart happy too!

Out of time, but real quick.. Have you all seen the new Christmas video the church released yet? If you haven’t go watch it RN. Also, read and ponder 2 Nephi 19:6, “For unto us a child is born, unto us a son is given; and the government shall be upon his shoulder; and his name shall be called, Wonderful, Counselor, The Mighty God, The Everlasting Father, The Prince of Peace.”

And think about this; What gift will you give Christ this year?

Heavenly Father loves you! Oh my goodness MY heart is filled with so much love for you! Have a blessed day!

Keep on keepin’ on!
Leave a Reply

